College of Communication and Fine Arts Department of Theatre & Dance
University of Memphis Photo
Faculty & Staff

Holly Lau
Chair – Performance, Modern Dance, Dance History, Labanotation

Jacob Allen
Musical Theatre Performance, Music Theory, Individual Voice

Jamie Arielle
Visiting Props Master/Scenic Artist

Alice Rainey Berry
Director of Publicity and Promotion, Web Master

Rachel Black
Visiting Assistant Professor – Musical Theatre Performance, Class Voice, Individual Voice

Lawrence Blackwell
Performance, African American Theatre Studies, Stage Combat

Sarah Brown
Performance, Acting for TV and Film, Audition Prep

David Demke
Visiting Assistant Professor – Directing

Joe Edwards
Administrative Associate II

Stephen Hancock
Artistic Director – Performance, Playwriting, Directing

Robert Hetherington
Provost Fellow – Directing, Theatre History, Dramatic Literature

Janice Benning Lacek
Coordinator of Graduate Studies – Costume Design, Costume History, Period Styles, Rendering

Anita Jo Lenhart
BFA Coordinator – Performance, Vocal Training

Moira J. Logan
Associate Dean, Communication and Fine Arts – Somatic Practices, Choreography

Rick Mayfield
Assistant Technical Director

John J. McFadden
Production Manager – Lighting and Sound Design, Theatre Management

DeAnna Rowe
Costume Shop Supervisor

Jill Nee
Jazz, Tap, Ballet, Contemporary, Musical Theatre, Modern, Choreography and Pedagogy.

Michael S. O'Nele
Technical Director – Technical Production, Management

Brian J. Ruggaber
Scenic Design, Properties, Scenic Painting

Kristin Shupe
Administrative Secretary

John Yorke
Introduction to Theatre Coordinator – Performance, Script Analysis, Theory and Criticism

Department of Theatre & Dance
144 Theatre Building
Phone: (901) 678-2523
Fax: (901) 678-1350

Box Office: (901) 678-2576
Campus Map

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
College of Communication and Fine Arts | 901/678-2350 | Contact us
Last Updated: 3/13/15