Staff Senate
University of Memphis Photo

Million Meal Challenge/Canned Food Drive

Extended through December 16!
A table will be set up to accept canned goods at the President’s Holiday gathering
‘Winter Wonderland Around the World’
Friday December 12 at 9:30-11:30am in the UC Atrium
(more to come)

Drop Off Locations and Contact Information

  • Ball Hall 100 – Ashley Holloway (anhollwy)
  • Biomedical Engineering 330 - Melanie James (mjames)
  • Browning Hall 325 - Ruby Booth - (rbooth)
  • Chucalissa - Robert Connolly
  • Fogelman Business 114A – Felicia Roddy-Jackson (frddyjck)
  • Jones Hall 101 – Becky Amos – (cramos)
  • Lambuth Campus - 3 boxes – Elizabeth Simpson – (ecarkuff)
  • Law School - (3 boxes) – Brigett Boyd – (byboyd)
  • Library Circulation Desk Area – Jill Doss Green (jdgreen6) / Ann Hudson (eahudson) 
  • McCord Hall 201 – Vickie Peters – (vpeters)
  • Mitchell 405 - Sheron Davenport - (sttaylr1)
  • Physical Plant Main Lobby - Kimberly Wilson - (kwilson5)
  • Psychology Building 202 – Ann Brock (annbrock)
  • Scates Hall 107 – Debra Turner (dmturner)
  • School of Comm Sciences & Disorders Jefferson Ave - Gina Caucci - (gcaucci) 
  • School of Public Health - Robinson Hall - Shirl Sharpe - (ssharpe)
  • South Park Ave 976 W. Park Loop Ste. 113 - Pamela Willingham (pywllngh)
  • Wilder Tower 101 - Paige LeBlanc - (lplblanc) 
  • Wilder Tower 1st Floor – Ilene Cooper (ficooper)
  • Wilder Tower 2nd Floor- Lofton S Wilborn (lwilborn)
  • Athletics – 3 boxes (Hall of Fame, Football Bldg, Main Athletic bldg.) – Jennifer Walker – (jjwalker)

What to donate

  • Canned Meats, including Tuna, Stews,
  • Chili, Chicken and Dumplings, Salmon,
  • Chicken, Spam and Soups
  • Peanut Butter, Nutella, Jelly
  • Canned Fruit
  • Canned Vegetables
  • Canned 100% Fruit Juice
  • Boxes of Macaroni and Cheese/Rice
  • Any non-perishable item (NO GLASS)

 


 

About Staff Senate

Staff Senators are elected by U of M staff members to serve as a representative within the university and college units. The Staff Senate serves as an advisory body to promote the general welfare of the University, as well as act as a communication vehicle for University staff members.

Staff Senate meetings are held the third Thursday of every month in the Senate Chambers in the University Center. Who is YOUR Staff Senator??

NEXT MEETING: November 20, 2014

University Center 261 Senate Chambers

Senate Sessions Begin at 9:30 AM

please arrive early as gallery seating is limited

***Staff Senate meetings are open to all staff members***
President Rudd is the guest for this meeting.


 Suggestions or Comments for Staff Senate?

Click Here!

 

 

 

 

 

2014
Million Meal Challenge
Canned Food Drive

Staff Senates promotes Million Meals Challenge
CLICK HERE for a printable sign


Staff Service Awards

University of Memphis staff members were honored in October for their service to the university. Here are the pictures from that event. (Opens in new window)



 

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 11/20/14