Library Support Staff Association - University Libraries
News Archive

News - 2012

 Zach and Brigette


Congratulations to Brigitte Billeadeaux and Zach Sandberg!  They are both working on their masters degrees in Library & Information Science.  They both earned a private dinner with Arlene Taylor, a leader of Library Science.  We're privileged to have tomorrow's "leaders in the field" working with us here at U of M!

Regina Cade


Congratulations to Regina Cade in the Interlibrary Loan Department!  Regina receivied the U of M's Distinguished Employee of the Year Award in recognition of her 31 years of dedicated service to the University Libraries.


The Library Support Staff Association would like to congratulate and thank the following for their years of service:

10 Years:

  • Roy Hawkins
  • Barbara Thomas

15 Years:

  • Delaine Pegues
  • Hazel Hooks

25 Years:

  • Carol Lowry
  • Linda Hyatt

30 Years:

  • Steve Canaday
  • Catherine Swearengen




 The Library Support Staff Association would like to welcome our newest members to our association:

  • Dana Hardin-Baker, Administration department
  • Shanika Jones, Administration department
  • Anna Swearengen, Administration department
  • Meg Zapletal, Administration department

Congratulations to Barbara R. Thomas!  Barbara R. Thomas, Library Assistant III in the Research and Instructional Services Department of the University Libraries, received the Tennessee Library Association Support Staff Award at the Association's 2012 Annual Conference in Knoxville, Tenn.  The Award recognizes the outstanding performance of a full-time support staff member from a library in the State of Tennessee.




Congratulations to Yolanda Hawkins!  Yolanda Hawkins, in the Systems Department of the University of Memphis Libraries was nominated by the Libraries' faculty and awarded the Outstanding Employee Award for the 3rd Period. 



 Congratulations to Inez Todd! She was promoted to Business officer I in the University College department.


 Happy retirement to Linda Williams, Shirlene Moore and John Gwin!


 Congratulations to Yolanda Hawkins! She was promoted to Local Technical Support Provider I (LTSP1) in the Systems department.









Send questions/comments/suggestions to Jamie Corson

Latest News

News Archive:



Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 

The University of Memphis | University Libraries | 126 Ned R. McWherter Library | Memphis, TN 38152-3250
(901)678-2208 (Reference and Services) | (901)678-2201 (Administration) | (901)678-8218 (Fax)

Last Updated: 3/28/14