University Libraries
University of Memphis Photo
McWherter Library - Fall Semester Hours

      

McWherter Library
Fall 2013 Hours

August 24 - December 12, 2013

REGULAR HOURS

Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Friday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

EXCEPTIONS

Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 2) closed
Fall Break (Oct. 12 - 15)  
     Saturday & Sunday, Oct. 12 & 13 closed
     Monday & Tuesday, Oct. 14 & 15 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thanksgiving Holiday (Nov. 27 - 30)  
     Wednesday, Nov. 27 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
     Thursday - Saturday, Nov. 28 - 30 closed
December 1 - December 5, 2013   
     Sunday, Dec. 1* 12:00 p.m.-1:00 am
     Monday-Thursday, Dec. 2 - Dec. 5* 7:30 am - 1:00 am
Final Exam Week (Dec. 6 - 12)*   
     Friday, Dec. 6 7:30 am- 10:00 pm
     Saturday, Dec. 7 10:00 am-10:00 pm
     Sunday, Dec. 8 12:00 pm-1:00 am
     Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 9 - 11 7:30 am - 1:00 am
     Thursday, Dec. 12 7:30 am - midnight

 

* The McWherter Library’s first floor Learning Commons will be open 24 hours from noon on Sunday, December 1 through midnight on Thursday, December 12. Campus Police will require a University ID for admittance to the building during the overnight hours.


 

Winter Interim | Spring | Summer Interim | Summer

Ned R. McWherter Library
126 Ned R. McWherter Library
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-2201 (Administration)
Phone: (901) 678-2205 (Circulation / Check-Out)
Phone: (901) 678-2208 (Research and Information Services)
Fax: (901) 678-8218
Campus Map | Directions to Campus






My Library Account
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 

The University of Memphis | University Libraries | 126 Ned R. McWherter Library | Memphis, TN 38152-3250
(901)678-2208 (Reference and Services) | (901)678-2201 (Administration) | (901)678-8218 (Fax)

Last Updated: 12/12/13