Leadership Programs
University of Memphis Photo
Welcome welcome

The office of Student Leadership and Involvement offers a variety of leadership training programs designed to compliment your academic experiences. Whether you're brand new to campus or an experienced student leader, you are sure to find a program that meets your needs.

Take some time to explore our pages and find the type of involvement that's right for you. From providing leadership workshop series to campus-wide philanthropy opportunities, our goal is to help better prepare you for life after college while ensuring that your life during college is both fun and meaningful.

President's Leadership Recognition Awards

The University of Memphis President's Leadership Recognition Awards Ceremony will take place April 27, 2014. The ceremony will honor students, advisors, and registered student organizations for exemplary leadership and service on campus and in the community during the 2013-14 academic year. Nominees for Registered Student Organization Awards are below

Distinguished Service Award Nominees

Jessica Ellison                                 Cheyenne Medlock 

Alton Cryer                                     Grace Waters

Excellence in Service Award Nominees

Beta Alpha Psi - Gamma Chi

Delta Nu chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

Memphis River Warriors                                              

Respect and Civility Award Nominees

Renard Miles

Maegan Pollard

Intramural Sports - Athlete of the Year Award Nominees

Christopher Bunkley

Adrian Madrid

Collaboration of the Year Award Nominees

Asian American Association

Student Ambassador Board, Blue Crew & Future Alumni of Memphis

Most Spirited Organization

Student Ambassador Board

Asian American Association

Phoenix Award Nominees

African American Educators of Tomorrow

African Students Association

Common Cents Council

Fashion Moguls Memphis

Omega Psi Phi

Phi Kappa Phi

Pi Beta Phi

Pre-Law Society

Spanish Club      

Dr. William E. Porter Advisor of the Year Award Nominees

Amber Bush                                          Daniel E. Kohn

Emilie Campbell                                    Lonnie Latham 

Colton Cockrum                                    Angie Norwood

Darrin Devault                                      Christina Zawisza             

Brandon Hill                                                                       

Omicron Delta Kappa Outstanding First Year of Involvement Award Nominees

Christa Bagtas                                       Jennifer Mauro

Mackenzie Clark                                     Rachel Waters

Shannon Gibson

Program of the Year

African Students Association

Asian American Association

Organization of the Year  Award Nominees

African Students Association                 Memphis River Warriors

Asian American Association                   Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.

Fashion Moguls Memphis                       Pre-Law Society               

Honors Student Council                         Public Action Law Society            

Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority        Up ‘til Dawn                                      

Student Leader of the Year Award Nominees

Reuben L. Ballard                                  Nicholas Mastron

Amelia Durkee                                      Ladarius Millen

Jason Jones                                          Oscar Segura

Ricky Kirby                                            Stephanie Joy Tynes

Victoria Maher                                       Dixon Williams

Abigail Marbibi


For more information, please contact us at leadershipprograms@memphis.edu or (901) 678-8679.



  News and Announcements

Tiger Leadership Institute
Building on the successes of other leadership programs.

LEAD Conference will be held Saturday, November 23, 2013.

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/23/14