Department of Journalism College of Communication and Fine Arts
University of Memphis Photo

Scholarships in the department of journalism are awarded for undergraduate journalism students every spring for the following academic year. Scholarships are presented to students at the Journalism Awards Banquet every spring. There is no scholarship money for the summer.

Some scholarships may not be available at certain period of time depending on the sponsors and the availability of the money. And the following list is the scholarships that have been awarded for undergraduates in the past years.

Please note that journalism scholarships are not for incoming freshmen journalism students but for journalism students who have taken some journalism courses.  The next scholarship application time will be during the Spring 2014 semester.

Incoming journalism students, however, can apply for the Robinson Scholarship offered by the College of Communication and Fine Arts.

Frank Ahlgren Scholarship
Saul Brown MPS Award
Albert Capley
Paul R. Coppock
Billy M. Jones Scholarship
John Paul Jones Journalism Scholarship
Nathan Josel Memorial Fund
Lionel Linder Memorial Fund
Linder Center Urban Journalism
Memphis Ad Fed Lectureship
Mike McGee Scholarship
Wayne Trotter Scholarship
John Hurd Scholarship
Archie Quinn Scholarship
Jim White Scholarship
Joe and Lila Norton Scholarship in Journalism
Eleanor O'Neill Scholarship
Variety Club Robert Johnson Scholarship
UofM Journalism Alumni Enrichment Fund
Ken Sossaman Memorial Fund
Journalism Alumni Scholarship
Olin F. Morris Fellowship
James A. Wollert Memorial Scholarship
Daniel Pearl Scholarship

2014 Journalism Scholarship Application Form




How to find your Journalism GPA  (Excel GPA Spreadsheet)

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Department of Journalism | 901/678-5284 | Contact us
Last Updated: 2/28/14