Internships
University of Memphis Photo
Career Services
Internship Success Stories

Emily Blum"As an intern at Lipman School, I planned and implemented activities and lesson plans designed to meet children's developmental needs. Based in part on my journal entries and observational data, I was able to develop a special relationship with each child based on trust and understanding. My interactions with children demonstrated the importance of positive reinforcement."

—Emily Blum

College/Departmental Contacts
College/Departmental Contacts:
African and African American Studies Dr. Ladrica C. Menson-Furr, Associate Professor
lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu
419 Patterson Hall
678-5455
Anthropology Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor/Chair
finerman@memphis.edu
316 Manning Hall
678-2080
Architecture Sherry Bryan
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
sbrynhgg@memphis.edu
404 Jones Hall
678-2724
Art Todd M. Richardson
Assistant Professor
tmrchrds@memphis.edu
215 Jones Hall
678-2735
Athletic Academic Services Kristin H. Rusboldt
Coordinator, Student-Athlete Development
khopkins@memphis.edu
107 Athletic OB
678-2388
Biology Dr. Barbara J. Taller
Associate Professor
bjtaller@memphis.edu
539 Life Sciences
678-4459
Business & Economics Latoya Chavers, Assoc Director of Recruitment, Scholarships & Internships
ldchvers@memphis.edu

114 Fogelman BA
678-3905

 

Chemistry Dr. Peter Bridson
Associate Professor
pbridson@memphis.edu
210 Smith Chemistry
678-2621
City and Regional Planning Dr. Kenneth Reardon
Professor and Director
kreardon@memphis.edu

Vickie Peters
Administrative Associate
vpeters@memphis.edu
208 McCord Hall
678-2610


108 McCord Hall
678-2161
Communication Sciences and Disorders Jennifer P. Taylor
Director of Clinical Services, Audiology
jptaylr2@memphis.edu

Marilyn D. Wark
Director of Clinical Services, Speech-Language Pathology
mdunham@memphis.edu
211 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
678-5822

357 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
678-5852
Communications Film & Video:
Roxana L. Gee
Associate Professor
rlgee@memphis.edu

Non-Profit Organizations:
Dr. Gray Matthews
Associate Professor
matthews@memphis.edu
G-7 Theatre/Communication
678-3177


G-7 Theatre/Communication
678-3191
Computer Science
Dr. Stan Franklin
Professor of Computer Science

Dr. Vinhthuy Phan
Professor of Computer Science
DH 335
901-678-1341


DH 309
901-678-1535
Counseling Dr. Pamela A. Cogdal
Clinical Coordinator
pcogdal@memphis.edu
101A Ball Hall
678-4931
Criminology & Criminal Justice

Mary Tucker

mhtucker@memphis.edu

311 McCord Hall

678-2761

Earth Sciences Dr. Roy Van Arsdale
Professor
rvanrsdl@memphis.edu

Dr. Daniel Larsen
Professor
dlarsen@memphis.edu
235 Johnson Hall
678-4356


201 Johnson Hall
678-4358
Engineering Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator
srmoses@memphis.edu
202B Engineering
678-4933
English Dr. Loel Kim
Associate Professor
loelkim@memphis.edu

Cathy Powers Dice
Coordinator - English Internship Program
cdice@memphis.edu
421 Patterson Hall
678-3646


432 Patterson Hall
678-4335
Fashion/Home Furnishings Merchandising Peggy Quinn
Director of Fashion Merchandising
maquinn@memphis.edu
408B Manning Hall
678-3111
Foreign Languages Isadora Belmonte
Professor of Spanish
gblmonte@memphis.edu
108H Jones Hall
678-4273
Graphic Design Gary Golightly
Associate Professor
gglghtly@memphis.edu

45 Arts & Comm. Bldg

678-2707

Health Administration Dr. LaDon L. Jones
Interim Director
lljones4@memphis.edu
226 McCord Hall
678-2794
Health & Sports Sciences

Dr. Richard J. Bloomer

Chair
rbloomer@memphis.edu

Dr. Stanley N. Walls
Assistant Professor
snwalls@memphis.edu

106 Fieldhouse
678-4316


106A Fieldhouse
678-3477
Higher Education William L. Akey, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
wakey@memphis.edu
300 Browning Hall
678-3993
History

Dr. Chrystal Goudsouzian
Professor

cdykes@memphis.edu

125 Mitchell Hall
678-5339
Honors Program Dr. Melinda L. Jones
Director
mljones6@memphis.edu
Honors Hall
425 Patterson Street
678-2690
Hospitality Kevin T. Bennett
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality/Resort Management
kbnnett1@memphis.edu
3700 Central Ave.
Suite 140
678-2962
Journalism Dr. Erin Willis
Assistant Professor
enwillis@memphis.edu
328 Meeman Journalism
678-2404
Judaic Studies Shaul Bar
Associate Professor
sbar@memphis.edu
301 Clement Hall
678-2919
Lipman School Sandra B. Turner
Director
sbturnr1@memphis.edu
Lipman School
678-2120
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Segun George
Professor
eogeorge@memphis.edu
349 Dunn Hall
678-5088
Music Business Kevin Erickson
Assistant Professor
kjrckson@memphis.edu
111D CFA
678-2567
Music Recording

Kevin Erickson
Area Coordinator, Recording Technology
jwcline@memphis.edu

116 CFA
678-2348
Philosophy

Dr. Pleshette DeAmitt

Chair

pdearmtt@memphis.edu

325 Clement Hall
678-1505
Physics Dr. Firouzeh Sabri
Assistant Professor
fsabri@memphis.edu
219 Manning Hall
678-2126
Political Science Lisa E. Huffstetler
Instructor
lhffsttl@memphis.edu
438 Clement Hall
678-4850
Psychology Marion Powless
Academic
Services Coordinator
mpowless@memphis.edu
205 Psychology
678-2543
Public Administration Dr. Leigh Nanney Hersey 
Assistant Professor
lnhersey@memphis.edu
130 McCord Hall
678-1754

Public Health Dr. Marian Levy
Director
mlevy@memphis.edu
216 Scates Hall
678-4514
School Administration and Supervision Linda H. Wesson
Professor
lwesson1@memphis.edu
123 Ball Hall
678-2797
Sociology Dr. Larry Petersen
Graduate Coordinator
lpetersn@memphis.edu

Dr. Graves Enck
Undergraduate Coordinator
genck@memphis.edu
209 Clement Hall
678-3341


205 Clement Hall
678-2613
Social Work

Dr. Susan E. Elswick, Director of Master of Social Work Field Placement
selswick@memphis.edu

Ms. Laura Taylor, Director of Undergraduate Field Placement
& Community Outreach lctylor1@memphis.edu

115 McCord Hall
678-4722

 

112 McCord Hall
678-4794

Study Abroad Rebecca Van Dyck-Laumann
Study Abroad Director
rlaumann@memphis.edu
102G Wilder Tower
678-2814
Teacher Education Jennifer P. Nelson
Coordinator, Clinical Exp. Grades 7-12
jmnelsn1@memphis.edu

LEAD 2010 only:
Teri Lynne Castelow
Assistant Professor
tcastelw@memphis.edu
202 Ball Hall
678-2376


236 Ball Hall
678-5217
Theatre & Dance Holly C. Lau
Professor/Chair
hclau@memphis.edu
144A Theatre/Communication
678-3193
University College Mary Brignole
Academic Advisor
mbrignol@memphis.edu
218 Brister Hall
678-2716
Wilson School of Hospitality

Christie Rakestraw,

crakstrw@memphis.edu

Wilson School of Hospitality
678-2962

 

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/4/13