Herff College of Engineering
University of Memphis Photo
Faculty & Staff Directory Features
Adel Abdelnabi

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
bdelnaby@memphis.edu
901.678.4633
ES106C

Dr. Acharya

Dr. Sumanta Acharya
Professor & Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering
scharya1@memphis.edu
901.678.2257
ES312

Hasan Ali

Dr. Hasan Ali
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mhali@memphis.edu
901.678.4337
ES212

Dr. Arellano

Dr. David Arellano
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
darellan@memphis.edu
901.678.3272
ES110C

Armacost

Ms. Susan P Armacost
Director of Development, Dean's Office
sprmcost@memphis.edu
901.678.1537
EA201B

Madhusudhanan Balasubramanian

Dr. Madhusudhanan Balasubramanian
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mblsbrmn@memphis.edu
901.678.1199
ES208D

Banerjee

Dr. Bonny Banerjee
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bbnerjee@memphis.edu
901.678.4498
ES208B

Mr. Banning

Mr. Thomas Banning
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
tbanning@memphis.edu
901.678.5377
ET220
Dr. Gary L. Bowlin Dr. Gary L. Bowlin
Chair of Excellence, Biomedical Engineering
glbowlin@memphis.edu

901.678.2670
ET119D

Bumgardner

Dr. Joel Bumgardner
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu
901.678.5243
ET321C
Dr. Berisso Dr. Kevin Berisso
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
kberisso@memphis.edu
901.678.4300
ET 222

Dr. Camp

Dr. Charles Camp
Professor, Civil Engineering
cvcamp@memphis.edu
901.678.3169
ES106B

Dr. DeJongh Curry

Dr. Amy DeJongh Curry
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
adejongh@memphis.edu
901.678.2017
ET321E
Dr. Deaton Dr. Russell Deaton
Ring Professor of Engineering and Department Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
901.678.2175
rjdeaton@memphis.edu
ES206A

DeShields

Ms. Pamela Denise DeShields
Sr. Administrative Secretary, Engineering Technology
pdeshlds@memphis.edu
901.678.2225
ET203

Ms. Dry

Ms. Michelle Leigh Dry
Coordinator of Education and Outreach, Ground Water Institute
mdry@memphis.edu
901.678.4229
EA300

Dr. Eckstein

Dr. Eugene Eckstein
Department Chair, Biomedical Engineering
eckstein@memphis.edu
901.678.3505
ET330A

Mr. Ellis

Mr. Sean Ellis
Associate Director, Transportation Institute
scellis1@memphis.edu
901.678.2837
EA302

Mr. Farrar

Mr. Mark Farrar
Computer Lab Technician, Engineering Technical Support
mfarrar@memphis.edu
901.678.3301
ET300

Dr. Gir

Dr. Srikant Gir
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
sgir@memphis.edu
901.678.3270
ES318

Hope Glydewell-Clippinger

Hope Glydewell-Clippinger
Administrative Associate, Chair of Excellence Office
hclppngr@memphis.edu
901-678-3733
ET330

Dr. Golias

Dr. Mihalis Gkolias
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
mgkolias@memphis.edu
901.678.3048
ES104B
 Kimberly Grantham

Kimberly Grantham
Director of Development, Dean's Office
kmgrnthm@memphis.edu
901.678.2549
ET206

Mr. Greganti

Mr. David Greganti
Business Officer, Dean's Office

dgregant@memphis.edu
901.678.2733
EA201E

Dr. Griffin

Dr. Steve Griffin
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering
stgriffn@memphis.edu
901.678.5268
ES205

Dr. Haggard

Dr. Warren Haggard
Professor & Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Biomedical Engineering
whaggrd1@memphis.edu
901.678.4346
ET328D
Ms. Racheal A. Hall Ms. Racheal Hall
Administrative Associate 1, Civil Engineering
rahall@memphis.edu
901.678.2746
ES104

Mr. Hewitt

Mr. Robert Hewitt
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
rwhewitt@memphis.edu
901.678.2225
ET224

Ms. Hochstein

Ms. Deborah Hochstein
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology and
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration
dhochstn@memphis.edu
901.678.3258
EA202E

Dr. Hochstein

Dr. John Hochstein
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jhochste@memphis.edu
901.678.2257
ES312A

Dr. Ivey

Dr. Stephanie Ivey
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ssalyers@memphis.edu
901.678.3286
ES108B

Dr. Jacobs

Dr. Eddie Jacobs
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
eljacobs@memphis.edu
901.678.3312
ET109

Ms. James

Ms. Melanie James
Administrative Associate, Biomedical Engineering
mjames@memphis.edu
901.678.3733
ET326

Dr. Janna

Dr. William Janna
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
wsjanna@memphis.edu
901.678.3593
ES310D

Dr. Jessica Jennings

Dr. Jessica Jennings
Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jjnnings@memphis.edu
ET324

Dr. Jordan

Mr. Robert Jordan
Research Equipment Technician, Engineering Technical Support
901.678.3290
rmjordan@memphis.edu
ET100

Mr. Kohn

Mr. Daniel Kohn
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
901.678.4515
dekohn@memphis.edu
ET218

No Photo Hamid Latifi
Adjunct Instructor, civil Engineering
hamid@cyrusgallery.com

Dr. Lau

Dr. Peter Lau
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
peterlau@memphis.edu
901.678.4528
ES204D

Dr. Lewis

Dr. Gladius Lewis
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
glewis@memphis.edu
901.678.3266
ES316

Dr. Lin

Dr. Edward Lin
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
hlin1@memphis.edu
901.678.3267
ES322C

Dr. Lindner

Dr. Erno Lindner
R. Eugene Smith Professor, Biomedical Engineering
elindner@memphis.edu
901.678.5641
ET321D

Dr. Lipinski

Dr. Martin Lipinski
Director of Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute
mlipinsk@memphis.edu
901.678.3279
EA302

Dr. Marchetta

Dr. Jeff Marchetta
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
jmarchtt@memphis.edu
901.678.3268
ES322D

Dr. Meier

Dr. Roger Meier
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering
rwmeier@memphis.edu
901.678.3284
ES112C

Dr. Sabya Mishra

Dr. Sabya Mishra
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
smishra3@memphis.edu
901.678.5043
ES112D

Dr. Mo

Dr. Jiada Mo
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jiadamo@memphis.edu
901.678.5266
ES310B

Dr. Moore

Dr. Larry Moore
Professor, Civil Engineering
lwmoore@memphis.edu
901.678.3278
ES112B

Dr. Moreshed

Dr. Bashir Morshed
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bmorshed@memphis.edu
901.678.3650
ES204C

Ms. Moses

Ms. Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator, Dean's Office
srmoses@memphis.edu
901.678.4933
EA202B

Mr. Newman

Mr. Jerry Newman
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
jdnewman@memphis.edu
901.678.2225
ET230

Dr. Palazolo

Dr. Paul Palazolo
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ppalazol@memphis.edu
901.678.3275
ES108A
 Mr. Pallme Mr. Dan Pallme
Interim Director, Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute
depallme@memphis.edu
901.678.2688
EA302
Dr. Pendley Dr. Bradford Pendley
Affiliate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
bpendley@memphis.edu
901.678.5297
ET308

Dr. Pezseshk

Dr. Shahram Pezseshk
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering
spezeshk@memphis.edu
901.678.4727
ES104A
No Photo

Joseph M. Polk, Jr. PE
Adjunct Instructor, civil Engineering
901.922.8035

Dr. Preza

Dr. Chrysanthe Preza
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
cpreza@memphis.edu
901.678.4369
ES212

Dr. Qi

Dr. Gary Qi
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
gangqi@memphis.edu
901.678.2978
ES320

Dr. Ramirez

Dr. Alfredo Ramirez
Local Technical Support Provider, Engineering Technical Support
ajramirz@memphis.edu
901.678.4220
ES315

Dr. Roan

Dr. Esra Roan
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
eroan@memphis.edu
901.678.2070
ES322A

Dr. Robinson

Dr. Aaron Robinson
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
alrobins@memphis.edu
901.678.4996
ES204C
No Photo Daniel Rocha, P.E.
Adjunct Instructor, civil Engineering
drocha@ssr-inc.com
901.683.3900
Scott Schoefernacker Scott Schoefernacker
Senior Research Scientist
sschfrnc@memphis.edu
901.678.4315
EA303

Ms. Scott

Ms. Debi Scott
Administrative Associate, Dean's Office
dascott@memphis.edu
901.678.2171
EA201C

Dr. Segui

Dr. William Segui
Professor, Civil Engineering
wsegui@memphis.edu
901.678.3277
ES110B

Mr. Southall

Mr. Scott Southall
Associate Professor & Department Chair, Engineering Technology
ssouthll@memphis.edu
901.678.3980
ET203
 Lori Stewart
Lori J Stewart
College Academic Advisor, Herff College of Engineering
ljstwart@memphis.edu
901.678.4852
EA259
 Isaiah Surbrook Isaiah Surbrook
Director of Engineering Student Services, Herff College of Engineering
i.surbrook@memphis.edu
901.678.4557
EA202A

Dr. Richard Sweigard

Dr. Richard Joseph Sweigard
Dean, Herff College of Engineering
rjswgard@memphis.edu
901.678.4306
EA201D

Dr. Tan

Dr. Teong Tan
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
ttan@memphis.edu
901.678.3264
ES312B
 Dr. R. Taborda Dr. Ricardo Taborda
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
ricardo.taborda@memphis.edu
901.678.1527

Ms. Vasser

Ms. Patricia Vasser
Administrative Secretary, Mechanical Engineering
pvasser@memphis.edu
901.678.2173
ES312

Mr. Voyles

Mr. Rick Voyles
Research Equipment Technician, Engineering Technical Support
rvoyles@memphis.edu
901.678.3290
ET100

Dr. Waldron

Dr. Brian Waldron
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering,
Interim Director, Ground Water Institute, and
Director, Center for Partnerships in GIS
bwaldron@memphis.edu
901.678.3283
ES110D

Ms. Ward

Ms. Becky Ward
Administrative Associate, Electrical & Computer Engineering
rlward@memphis.edu
901.678.2175
ES206B

Mr. Williams

Mr. Carl Williams
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
crwillia@memphis.edu
901.678.2225
ET232

Dr. Williams

Dr. John Williams
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jlwllm17@memphis.edu
901.678.5485
ET324

Thomas Wyatt

Mr. Thomas Wyatt
Instructor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
tewyatt@memphis.edu
901.678.3248
ES204A

Dr. Yeasin

Dr. Mohammed Yeasin
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
myeasin@memphis.edu
901.678.4078
ES214
Herff Links
News & Events
Herff Headlines
Multimedia
Photo Galleries

youtubeHerff on Facebook

Herff College Advisory Council
A-Z List
Give To Herff
Herff Spotlight

Dr. John Williams

Dr. John Williams, professor in the Department of Biomedical Engineering, is working on the next generation of knee replacements being developed at the University of Memphis. More...

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Contact Herff College of Engineering | 201 Engineering Administration Bldg |Memphis, TN 38152 | Phone: 901/678-2171 | Fax: 901/678-4180
Last Updated: 10/23/14