Graduate Student Association
University of Memphis Photo
GSA Committees
Graduate Travel Finance Committee

The Graduate Travel Committee is responsible for working with the SGA to award Student Activity Fund money to graduate students for travel to conferences.

Committee Chair: Kaitlin Duckett

Committee Members: Le'Trice Donaldson, Andre Favors, Kathryn Jones, Chris O'Brien, Kelli O'Brien, Diego Velasquez Pulgarin, Chuck Robinson, & Lisa Sikkink

Graduate Education Week Planning Committee

The Graduate Education Week Planning Committee is responsible for planning and coordinating events and activities for Graduate Education Week, which takes place during the first week of April.
Committee Members: Kelli O'Brien, & Lisa Sikkink

Student Research Forum Committee

The Student Research Forum Committee organizes and coordinates the Student Research Forum, which is a University of Memphis-hosted Graduate Education Week event.

Committee Chair: Diego Velasquez Pulgarin

Committee Members: Danielle Miro, Chris O'Brien, Kelli O'Brien, Kathryn Jones & Lisa Sikkink


  Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee plans and coordinates the professional development seminars for graduate students at the University of Memphis.

Committee Members: Nana Boateng, Andre Favors, Kelli O'Brien, & David Taylor

If you are interested in serving on any of the listed committees, please contact the GSA President, Kaitlin Duckett (

Kaitlin Duckett, President
Graduate Student Association
Administration Bldg. 214
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-1408

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Graduate Student Association | 214 Administration Building | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901-678-1408
Last Updated: 3/16/15