Graduate School
University of Memphis Photo
Current University Council Members

UNIVERSITY COUNCIL FOR GRADUATE STUDIES

Academic Year 2014-2015

Arts & Sciences Representatives Engineering Representatives
Business & Economics Representatives  
Communication & Fine Arts Representatives Ex Officio Members
Education, Health & Human Sciences Representatives Recording Secretary

COLLEGE DIRECTORS OF GRADUATE STUDIES

College of Arts & Sciences
Roger J Kreuz, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Scates Hall 104, (901) 678-2741
rkreuz@memphis.edu

Fogelman College of Business & Economics
Lloyd Brooks, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Fogelman 300, (901) 678-4796
lbrooks@memphis.edu

College of Communication & Fine Arts
Moira Logan, MFA, Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs
CFA 232, (901) 678-3196
mlogan1@memphis.edu

College of Education, Health and Human Sciences
Vivian Morris, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Ball Hall 215A, (901) 678-4226
vgmorris@memphis.edu

Herff College of Engineering
Warren Haggard, PhD, Associate Dean
328D Engineering, (901) 678-4346
whaggrd1@memphis.edu

Loewenberg School of Nursing
Gayle H. Shiba, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
304 Newport Hall, (901) 678-3100
gshiba@memphis.edu

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
David J. Wark, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
807 Jefferson Avenue, (901) 678-5891
dwark@memphis.edu

Linda D. Jarmulowicz, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
353 Speech Hearing Center, (901)678-5838
ljrmlwcz@memphis.edu

School of Public Health
Marian Levy, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies, School of Public Health
230 Browning Hall, (901) 678-4514
mlevy@memphis.edu

University College
William Akey, EdD, Associate Dean & Director of Graduate Studies
Brister Hall 201, (901) 678-3993
wakey@memphis.edu

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

College of Arts & Sciences

Gary Emmert, Department of Chemistry
225 J M Smith Hall, (901) 678-2636
gemmert@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Susan Neely-Barnes, Department of Social Work
232 Mccord Hall, (901) 678-3438
snlybrns@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

Jeffrey Scraba, Department of English
414 Patterson Hall, (901) 678-4768
jscraba@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Fogelman College of Business & Economics

Quentin Chu, Department of Finance
448 Fogelman Admin Bldg, (901) 678-4643
qchu@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

Daniel L. Sherrell, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management
Fogelman Executive Center, Room 150, (901) 678-4552
dsherrll@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

College of Communication & Fine Arts

Antonio de Velasco, Department of Communication
212 Art And Communication Building, (901) 678-3185
adevelsc@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Michael O'Nele, Department of Theatre and Dance
143 Theatre Bldg, (901) 678-2523
monele@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

College of Education, Health and Human Sciences

Jeffrey Byford, Department of Instruction Curriculum Leadership
400C Ball Hall, (901) 678-4883
jmbyford@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Larry Weiss, Department of Health and Sport Sciences
314 Field House, (901) 678-4648
lweiss@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

Herff College of Engineering

Kevin Berisso, Department of Engineering Technology
Engineering Technology Building Room 222, (901) 678-4300
kberisso@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Chrysanthe Preza, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
206 Engineering Sciences Building, (901) 678-4369
cpreza@memphis.edu
T
erm Expires: 2016

Graduate Student Association

Kaitlin Duckett
AD 216, (901) 678-1408
kdckett3@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

Faculty Senate Representative

Jeffrey Berman
354 Psychology Building, 901-678-2974
jberman@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2015

EX OFFICO MEMBERS

Jasbir Dhaliwal, PhD, Interim Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
AD 215, (901) 678-4214
jdhaliwl@memphis.edu

James Kierulff, PhD, Interim Director of Graduate Student Services
AD 215, (901) 678-4370
jkerulff@memphis.edu

Betsy Park, MS, Head Reference Department, University Libraries
124 Mcwherter Library, (901) 678-8214
ehpark@memphis.edu

RECORDING SECRETARY


Mary Kyle, Graduate School Coordinator of Publications and Recruitment
AD 217D, (901) 678-4817
marykyle@memphis.edu

Apply Now



Graduate School
Administration Bldg. 215
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-2531
Fax: (901) 678-0378

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 9/9/14