Graduate School
University of Memphis Photo
Current University Council Members

UNIVERSITY COUNCIL FOR GRADUATE STUDIES

Academic Year 2011-2012

Arts & Sciences Representatives Engineering Representatives
Business & Economics Representatives
Communication & Fine Arts Representatives Ex Officio Members
Education Representatives Recording Secretary

COLLEGE DIRECTORS OF GRADUATE STUDIES

College of Arts & Sciences
Linda A. Bennett, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Scates Hall 104, (901) 678-3371
lbennett@memphis.edu

Fogelman College of Business & Economics
Jasbir Dhaliwal, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Fogelman 101, (901) 678-3721
jdhaliwl@memphis.edu

College of Communication & Fine Arts
Moira Logan, MFA, Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs
CFA 232, (901) 678-3196
mlogan1@memphis.edu

College of Education, Health and Human Sciences
Ernest A. Rakow, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Ball Hall 215, (901) 678-2352
erakow@memphis.edu

Herff College of Engineering
Deborah Hochstein, MSE, Associate Dean
230 Engineering, (901) 678-3298
dhochstn@memphis.edu

Loewenberg School of Nursing
Gayle H. Shiba, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
304 Newport Hall, (901) 678-3100
gshiba@memphis.edu

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
David J. Wark, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
807 Jefferson Avenue, (901) 678-5891
dwark@memphis.edu

School of Public Health
Kenneth Ward, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies, School of Public Health
230 Browning Hall, (901) 678-1702
kdward@memphis.edu

University College
Richard Irwin, EdD, Associate Dean & Director of Graduate Studies
Brister Hall 215, (901) 678-3476
rirwin@memphis.edu

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

College of Arts & Sciences

Gary Emmert, PhD, Department of Chemistry
225 J M Smith Hall, (901) 678-2636
gemmert@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2012

Joshua Phillips, PhD, Department of English
467 Patterson Hall, (901) 678-2651
jsphllps@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2012

Wanda Rushing, PhD, Department of Sociology
303 Clement Hall, (901) 678-3349
wrushing@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2013

Fogelman College of Business & Economics

Daniel L. Sherrell, PhD, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management
Fogelman Executive Center, Room 150, (901) 678-4051
dsherrll@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2011

College of Communication & Fine Arts

Sandra Utt, PhD, Department of Journalism
326 Meeman Journalism Bldg, (901) 678-4795
sutt@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2011

Janet Page, PhD, Department of Music
123 Music Building, (901) 678-3764
jpage2@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2012

College of Education, Health and Human Sciences

Katrina A. Meyer, PhD, Department of Leadership
310 Browning Hall, (901) 678-2466
kmeyer@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2012

Larry Weiss, EdD, Department of Health and Sport Sciences
Fieldhouse 220, (901) 678-4648
lweiss@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2013

Herff College of Engineering

Roger Meier, PhD, Department of Civil Engineering
Engineering Sciences Building 112C, (901) 678-3284
rwmeier@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2011

Amy L. de Jongh Curry, PhD, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Engineering Technology 321E, (901) 678-2017
adejongh@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2012

Graduate Student Association

Alaina Mount, MS Candidate
AD 216, (901) 678-3220
amount@memphis.edu

Faculty Senate Representative

Lawrence A. Pivnick
244C Humphreys Law School, 901-678-3228
lpivnick@memphis.edu

EX OFFICO MEMBERS

Karen D. Weddle-West, PhD, Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
AD 215, (901) 678-2531
kweddle@memphis.edu

Janis Brownlee, MBA, Graduate Systems Coordinator
AD 215, (901) 678-4370
jbrownle@memphis.edu

Betsy Park, MS, Head Reference Department, University Libraries
124 Mcwherter Library, (901) 678-8214
ehpark@memphis.edu

RECORDING SECRETARY


Mary Kyle, Graduate School Coordinator of Publications and Recruitment
AD 217D, (901) 678-4817
marykyle@memphis.edu

Apply Now



Graduate School
Administration Bldg. 215
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-2531
Fax: (901) 678-0378

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/24/13