Fogelman College of Business and Economics
University of Memphis Photo

Three FCBE Staff Members Win Fogelman Force Awards

For release:  May 1, 2012

2012 Fogelman Force Award WinnersThree staff members received Fogelman Force Awards at the College Faculty and Staff Meeting on April 26.  Established in 2009 by a group of Fogelman faculty, the Fogelman Force Awards Program provides an avenue for faculty to recognize the outstanding efforts and contributions of staff who support College programs and activities.  Candidates who have distinguished themselves for extraordinary service in the College are nominated by College faculty members, and the FCBE Continuous Improvement Committee reviews nominations and determines award recipients.  The winners for spring semester 2012 were Janet Hicks, Clerical Assistant in Faculty Service; Janis Lamar, Administrative Secretary in the Department of Economics; and Carol Thomas, Administrative Secretary in the Department of Management Information Systems.  Each received a $100 gift card in recognition of the award.

Award winners from left to right are: Janis Lamar, Carol Thomas, Janet Hicks (not shown) and  Mehdi Amini (Continuous Improvement Committee representative).

School News Releases

Contact Us

3675 Central Avenue
Memphis, TN 38152-3120
(901) 678-2432

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 5/1/12