Fogelman College of Business and Economics
University of Memphis Photo

Heath, Malloy & Poston Named as Palmer Professors

For release:  August 31, 2010

The Suzanne Downs Palmer Professorship Awards Program was established in 2003 by alumnus Dan Palmer in appreciation for his U of M education in the business school and in memory of his wife, Suzanne.  The purpose of the Palmer Awards is to recognize outstanding individual faculty contributions to achieving the mission of the Fogelman College of Business & Economics.  Awards can be given in three categories: Teaching, Research, and Service. 

This year’s winners were recommended by a selection committee of nine previous Palmer Award winners who reviewed nominations for these awards.   

Each recipient received a recognition plaque and a cash award of $10,000.  


Teaching Category – Dr. Julia A. Heath, Professor of Economics

Service Category – John M. Malloy, Professor of Taxation

Research Category – Dr. Robin S. Poston, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems

School News Releases

Contact Us

3675 Central Avenue
Memphis, TN 38152-3120
(901) 678-2432

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/23/12