Fogelman College of Business and Economics
University of Memphis Photo
Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) Honorary Inducts 27 FCBE Students

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) Honorary Inducts 27 FCBE Students

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS), the national business and management honorary society, has inducted 27 Fogelman College students into its ranks.  This is in recognition of the students� superior academic achievement at The University of Memphis as a business major.

To be eligible for membership, students must be in the upper 7% of their junior class, upper 10% of their graduating senior class, and upper 20% of their graduating master's class.

Dr. Satish Mehra, who is the BGS Faculty Advisor at the Fogelman College said, "Beta Gamma Sigma is the National Scholastic Society of the Highest Honor in Business and Management. Membership in BGS is a high honor carrying lifetime affiliation with other outstanding graduates of business programs".

Congratulations to:

Andrew Beauchamp
Amanda Bishop
James Brewer
Rick Brown
Bonnie Coleman
Prescott Delaney
Matt Doss
Page Gowdy
Jane Gullett
Satish Gundala
Ryan Hall
Crystal Hannah
Natalie Hill
Lakisha Mitchell
Papa Ndiaye
Lori O�Brien
Shen OuYang
Abhijit Raval
Cindy Sage
Marc Schrader
Matthew Teal
Kourtni Thomas
Rene Vanwalsem
Jonathan Weekes
Julie Wistock
Blake Young
Matthew Younger

School News Releases

Contact Us

3675 Central Avenue
Memphis, TN 38152-3120
(901) 678-2432

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/23/12