Faculty Senate
University of Memphis Photo

The Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate (Executive, Committee on Committees, Academic Policies, Academic Support, Faculty Policies, Research Policies, Administrative Policies, and Library Policies) are mandated by the Faculty Senate Constitution and all committee members are senators.

The ad hoc Committees of the Faculty Senate are committees established by the Faculty Senate on an as-needed basis and committee members can be either senators or other members of the faculty.

Printable Committees Roster

Standing Committees
Executive Committee
Committee on Committees
Academic Policies
Academic Support
Faculty Policies
Research Policies
Administrative Policies
Library Policies

Ad hoc Committees
Budget and Finance
Faculty Grievance
Faculty Input
Information Technology
Legislative Liaison
Marcus Orr Faculty Senate Lecture
Past Presidents Luncheon
Shared Governance

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 12/15/14