Department of English Department of English College of Arts and Sciences
University of Memphis Photo
Contact Information Contact Information

 

Graduate Programs

For information about the English graduate programs and how to apply, contact Ms. Sarah Ellis in the English Graduate Office, Patterson 425, (901) 678-1448, smellis@memphis.edu, and visit the English Department Graduate pages.


Undergraduate Programs

For information about the English undergraduate programs, contact our Undergraduate Advisor, Ms. Dale Williams, Patterson 471, (901) 678-4500, dmwllams@memphis.edu.  You can also visit the English Department Undergraduate and Undergraduate Advising pages.



General Contact Information

Department of English
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152

Phone: 901-678-2651
Fax: 901-678-2226

Department Chair Dr. Joshua Phillips Patterson 467
678-2651
 jsphllps@memphis.edu
Assistant to the Chair,
Departmental Registrar
Ms. Laura Wright

Patterson 469
678-4385
llwrigh@memphis.edu

Director of Graduate Studies Dr. Jeffrey Scraba Patterson 455
678-4768
jscraba@memphis.edu
Director of Undergraduate
Studies
Dr. Shelby Crosby Patterson 427
678-4583
scrosby1@memphis.edu
Director of First Year Writing Dr. Joseph Jones Patterson Hall 445
678-1164
jgjones@memphis.edu
Director of English Honors Program Dr. Kathy Lou Schultz Patterson 443
678-3970
klschltz@memphis.edu
Director of Online Programs Dr. Dmitri Stanchevici Patterson 431
678-3501
dstnchvc@memphis.edu
Coordinator of Assessment Dr. Susan Popham Patterson 459
678-2845
spopham@memphis.edu
African American Literature Dr. Terrence Tucker

Patterson 414
678-2651
tttucker@memphis.edu

Applied Linguistics / ESL Dr. Teresa Dalle Patterson 437
678-3542
tsdalle@memphis.edu
Creative Writing Dr. John Bensko

Patterson 411
678-3318
jbensko@memphis.edu

Literary and
Cultural Studies
Dr. Carey Mickalites Patterson Hall 433
678-5631
cjmcklts@memphis.edu
Professional Writing and
Composition Studies
Dr. Emily Thrush Patterson 401D
678-4215
ethrush@memphis.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Ms. Dale Williams Patterson 471
678-4500
dmwllams@memphis.edu
The Pinch Literary Journal Mr. Tim Johnston Patterson 
678-2651
t.johnston@memphis.edu
River City Writers Series Ms. Sonja Livingston  Patterson Hall 433
678-2387
slvngst2@memphis.edu

 

Current Courses

Community Outreach

Contact Us

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/27/14