Back to Home
University of Memphis Photo
Committees

The Steering Committee is composed of the Director, Associate Directors, and a select group of faculty representing the Colleges of Arts and Sciences, Engineering, and Education, Health and Human Sciences. It meets regularly to facilitate management of CRISTAL.

The Faculty Liaison Committee is composed of one member from each department or unit engaged in STEM Teaching and Learning at The University of Memphis (U of M). Their role is to facilitate communication between CRISTAL and U of M units, and to participate in long-term planning decisions.

 
Steering Committee:

Last Name First Name Role E-mail
Bridson Peter Director pbridson@memphis.edu
Faris Judith Associate Director jfaris@memphis.edu
Wilson Catherine Associate Director ctwlson2@memphis.edu
Anderson Celia   croussea@memphis.edu
Hall Alfred   alhall1@memphis.edu
Ivey Stephanie   ssalyers@memphis.edu
Windsor Alistair   awindsor@memphis.edu

Faculty Liaison  Committee:

Department or Unit Last Name First Name E-mail
Academic Internships Penwell Kelly kpenwell@memphis.edu
Admissions Howard Kate mkhoward@memphis.edu
Bioinformatics Homayouni Ramin rhomayon@memphis.edu
Biological Sciences Sutter Thomas tsutter@memphis.edu
Biomedical Engineering Curry Amy adejongh@memphis.edu
Center for Earthquake Research and Information Powell Chris capowell@memphis.edu
Center for Research in
Educational Policy
Alberg Marty malberg@memphis.edu
Chemistry Bridson Peter pbridson@memphis.edu
Civil Engineering Ivey Stephanie ssalyers@memphis.edu
Computer Science Malasri Kriangsiri kmalasri@memphis.edu  
Counseling, Educational
Psychology and Research
Strohmer Doug dstrohmr@memphis.edu
Earth Sciences Van Arsdale Roy rvanrsdl@memphis.edu
Electrical and Computer
Engineering
Morshed Bashir bmorshed@memphis.edu
Engineering Student Services Surbrook  Isaiah msrbrook@memphis.edu  
Engineering Technology Kohn Daniel dekohn@memphis.edu
Health and Sport Sciences Buddington Randy rbddngtn@memphis.edu
Institute for
Intelligent Systems
Graesser Art graesser@memphis.edu
Instruction and
Curriculum Leadership
Anderson Celia croussea@memphis.edu
Instructional Design
and Technology
Martindale Trey  treymartindale@gmail.com
Mathematical Sciences Windsor Alistair awindsor@memphis.edu
MemphiSTEM Arthur Rachel  rmbest@memphis.edu
Mechanical Engineering Hochstein John jhochste@memphis.edu
Physics Franceschetti Don dfrncsch@memphis.edu
Psychology Pavlik Philip ppavlik@memphis.edu
Student Leadership & Involvement Campbell Jon jcmpbll3@memphis.edu
Student Support Services Kevin Bennett kbnnett1@memphis.edu
TLSAMP Hairston Regina rhairstn@memphis.edu  

CRISTAL
209 Dunn Hall
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-1303
cristal@memphis.edu

Director:
Peter K. Bridson, Ph.D.
Phone: (901) 678-4423
pbridson@memphis.edu

Associate Director
Education & Non-Profit
Partnerships:
Judith A. Faris, Ed.D.
Phone: (901) 678-4911
jfaris@memphis.edu

Associate Director
Corporate Partnerships:
Catherine Wilson, Ed.D.
Phone: (901) 678-3418
ctwlson2@memphis.edu

Administrative Associate:
Erica M. Boyce
Phone: (901) 678-1303
emboyce@memphis.edu

Facebook icon Twitter icon
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 7/22/14