College of Arts and Sciences Department of Biology
Department of Biology Contact Information

Choose from the following links to find contact information for the Department of Biological Sciences

Biology Faculty Title Telephone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Bayer, Randall J. Professor & Chairman 678-2596 rbayer@memphis.edu EH201
Abell, Amy Asst. Professor 678-1307 anabell@memphis.edu LS 305
Beck, Melvin Professor 678-2970 mbeck@memphis.edu LS 317
Biggers, Charles J Professor 678-4468 cbiggers@memphis.edu LS 319
Brown, Martha Asst. Professor 678-3324 mbrown@memphis.edu EH 211
Chung, King Thom Professor 678-4458 kchung@memphis.edu LS 529
Cole, Judith Assoc. Professor 678-1363 jcole2@memphis.edu LS 409A
Coons, Lewis Professor 678-3929 lcoons@memphis.edu LS 101
Dickens, Charles M. Research Asst. Professor 678-2458 cmdckens@memphis.edu LS 513
EstraƱo, Carlos E. Assoc. Professor 678-2245 cestrano@memphis.edu LS 409
Ferkin, Michael Professor 678-3509 mhferkin@memphis.edu EH 315
Freeman, David Assoc. Professor 678-2959 dfreemn1@memphis.edu LS 321
Gartner, Kent Professor 678-2977 tgartner@memphis.edu LS 403
Goodwin, Shirlean Research Asst. Professor 678-1440 sgoodwin@memphis.edu LS 501
Homayouni, Ramin Assoc.  Professor, Director 678-1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Kennedy, Michael Professor 678-2597 mlkenndy@memphis.edu EH 307
Lessman, Charles Professor 678-2963 clessman@memphis.edu LS 223
Liu, Andrew Assistant Professor 678-2985 acliu@memphis.edu LS 531
Mandel, Jennifer R. Assistant Professor 678-5130 jmandel@memphis.edu EH 331
McKenna, Duane D. Assistant Professor 678-1386 dmckenna@memphis.edu EH 323
Ourth, Donald Professor 678-2950 ddourth@memphis.edu LS 325
Parris, Matthew Assoc. Professor 678-4408 mparris@memphis.edu EH 320
Pezeshki, S. Reza Professor 678-4187 pezeshki@memphis.edu EH 311
Ramanathan, Chidambaram Research Asst. Professor 678-5894 rchdmbrm@memphis.edu LS537
Schoech, Stephan Professor 678-2327 sschoech@memphis.edu LS 335
Schwartzbach, Steve Professor 678-4470 sdschwrt@memphis.edu LS 423
Sharma, Alka Visiting Professor 678-1799 asharma7@memphis.edu EH 215
Simco, Bill Professor 678-2594 bsimco@memphis.edu ERC
Skalli, Omar Assoc. Professor 678-1730 oskalli@memphis.edu

IMC

Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 678-1312 absorin@memphis.edu

LS 237

Stevens, Stanley E.

Professor 678-4882 estevens@memphis.edu LS 225
Sutter, Carrie Research Assc. Professor 678-4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor & Feinstone Chair of Molecular Biology 678-8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
Taller, Barbara Assoc. Professor 678-4459 bjtaller@memphis.edu LS 539
Wong, Tit-Yee Professor 678-4462 tywong@memphis.edu LS 523
Wu, Yimin Research Asst. Professor 678-2458 ywu8@memphis.edu LS 513
         
-
Back to Top
-
Biology Staff Title Telephone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Vacant Coordinator General Biology Genetics Lab 678-3327   EH 228
Carthon, Cassandra Financial Services Associate 678-3005 crcarthn@memphis.edu EH 239
German, Stephen  Research Technician I 678-1312 scgerman@memphis.edu  LS 237
Kynerd, Steve Laboratory Assistant 483-6988 rkynerd@memphis.edu EH 121
Seung-Geuk Shin Coordinator Molecular Science Lab   sshin3@memphis.edu EH 221
Mittelmeier, Diane Business Officer I 678-4469 dmittlmr@memphis.edu EH 239
Sorin, Anna Bess  Coordinator/Instructor 678-1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
Stephens, Cynthia  Administrative Secretary  678-2581  cfstphns@memphis.edu EH 203
Sutton, Bridget Coordinator  Molecular Science Lab 678-4098 bsutton2@memphis.edu LS 427
Wade, E. O. Laboratory Technician 678-4461 ewade@memphis.edu LS 411
Williams, Wendelyn Coordinator  Physiology Lab 678-2585 jwwllms1@memphis.edu LS 229
-
Back to Top
-
Meeman Biological Field Station
Van Vickle, Darrell Field Station Caretaker 901-876-5336 -dvanvckl@memphis.edu MBFS
         
1307 Cuba Millington Millington, TN - Dormitory: 901-876-3651 - -
Biology Advising & Resource Center
Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
German, Steve Research Technician I 1312 scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
-
Back to Top
-
Bioinformatics
Campbell, Tallulah Administrative Associate I 678-3132 tbcmpbll@memphis.edu SM 402
Homayouni, Ramin Assoc. Professor, Director 678-1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Jones, Lynn ResearchAssoc II Hlth Science 678-2828 ljones11@memphis.edu LS 533
Qiao, Shuhong Post-Doctoral Fellow 678-2828 sqiao@memphis.edu LS 533
Roy, Sujoy Post-Doctoral Fellow   sujoyroy@memphis.edu SM 402
-
Back to Top
-
Animal Care Facility
Buddington, Karyl Director, Assoc. Professor 2359 258-1232 kbudding@memphis.edu LS 115A / Admin 309
Ray, Donny Animal Facility Manager 238-7283 donnyray@memphis.edu Admin.  309
-
Back to Top
Centers
Ecological Research Center (ERC): South Campus
Kennedy, Michael Co-Director 678-2599 mlkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 228
Simco, Bill Co-Director 678-2594 bsimco@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 114
Goudie, Cheryl A. Program Coordinator 678-2605 cgoudie@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 104
Waits, Julie Adjunct Professor 678-3508 jlwaits@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 128
Kennedy, Phyllis Adjunct Professor 678-2599 pkkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 224
James, Dawn Clerical Support 678-2594 ddjames@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 120
-
Back to Top
-
Harry W. Feinstone Center for Genomic Research
Bodreddigari, Sridevi Prof Temp Emp 678-2458 bsridevi@memphis.edu -
Dickens, Charles M.  Research Assistant Professor 678-2548 cmdckens@memphis.edu LS 513
Goodwin, Shirlean Research Asst. Professor 678-1440 sgoodwin@memphis.edu LS 541
Kim, Tae-Kang Research Assoc. II Health Sci. 678-2458 tkkim@memphis.edu LS 513
Rahman, Mostafizur (M.D.) Post-Doctoral Fellow - mdrahman@memphis.edu -
Sutter, Carrie Research Assistant Professor 678-4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor, Director 678-8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
Wu, Yimin Research Assistant Professor 678-2458 ywu8@memphis.edu LS 513
-
Back to Top
-
Integrated Microscopy
Skalli, Omar Director 678-1730 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Boykins, Lou Coordinator, IMC 678-4233 lgboykns@memphis.edu LS 101
Felio Perez Materials Science Lab Manager   fperez@mempis.edu LS 105
Thompson, Lauren Research Technician II   lthmps10@memphis.edu LS 105
 
Back to Top
-
Integrated Microscopy (continued) - Telephone   -
IM Main Number - 678-2034 - -
Histology - 678-1496 - -
-
Back to Top
-
- - Fax Numbers - Bldg./Room
Ecological Research Center (ERC) - 327-8001 - Park Avenue, S. Campus
Feinstone Center - 678-3595 - -
Ellington Hall - 678-4746 - EH 110
Integrated Microscopy - 678-5961 - LS 109
Life Sciences - 678-4457 - LS 241
Back to Top

Departmental Committee Listing and E-Mail Group Listing

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/29/14