College of Arts and Sciences Department of Biology
Department of Biology Contact Information

Choose from the following links to find contact information for the Department of Biological Sciences

Biology Faculty/Instructors Title Telephone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Bayer, Randall J. Professor & Chairman 678-2596 rbayer@memphis.edu EH201
Abell, Amy Asst. Professor 678-1307 anabell@memphis.edu LS 305
Bancroft, Harold Professor Emeriti    bancroft@memphis.edu  EH 107
Beck, Melvin Professor 678-2970 mbeck@memphis.edu LS 317
Biggers, Charles J Professor Emeriti 678-4468 cbiggers@memphis.edu LS 319
Brem, Forrest  Lecturer, Lambuth    fbrem@memphis.edu  Hyde Hall
Brown, Martha Asst. Professor 678-3324 mbrown@memphis.edu EH 211
Chung, King Thom Professor 678-4458 kchung@memphis.edu LS 529
Cole, Judith Assoc. Professor 678-1363 jcole2@memphis.edu LS 409A
 Cook, Rebecca  Sr. Lecturer, Lambuth    racook@memphis.edu  Hyde Hall
Coons, Lewis Professor 678-3929 lcoons@memphis.edu LS 101
Dickens, Charles M. Research Asst. Professor 678-2458 cmdckens@memphis.edu LS 513
EstraƱo, Carlos E. Assoc. Professor 678-2245 cestrano@memphis.edu LS 409
Ferkin, Michael Professor 678-3509 mhferkin@memphis.edu EH 315
Freeman, David Assoc. Professor 678-2959 dfreemn1@memphis.edu LS 321
Gartner, Kent Professor 678-2977 tgartner@memphis.edu LS 403
vacant Research Asst. Professor 678-1440   LS 501
Homayouni, Ramin Professor, Director 678-1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Kennedy, Michael Professor 678-2597 mlkenndy@memphis.edu EH 307
Lee, Sangun Research Asst. Professor  678-2458  slee19@memphis.edu  
Lessman, Charles Professor 678-2963 clessman@memphis.edu LS 223
Liu, Andrew Associate Professor 678-2985 acliu@memphis.edu LS 531
Mandel, Jennifer R. Assistant Professor 678-5130 jmandel@memphis.edu EH 331
McKenna, Duane D. Assistant Professor 678-1386 dmckenna@memphis.edu EH 323
Ourth, Donald Professor 678-2950 ddourth@memphis.edu LS 325
Parris, Matthew Assoc. Professor 678-4408 mparris@memphis.edu EH 320
Pezeshki, S. Reza Professor 678-4187 pezeshki@memphis.edu EH 311
Ramanathan, Chidambaram Research Asst. Professor 678-5894 rchdmbrm@memphis.edu LS537
Schoech, Stephan Professor 678-2327 sschoech@memphis.edu LS 335
Schwartzbach, Steve Professor 678-4470 sdschwrt@memphis.edu LS 423
Sharma, Alka Visiting Professor 678-1799 asharma7@memphis.edu EH 215
Simco, Bill Professor 678-2594 bsimco@memphis.edu ERC
Skalli, Omar Assoc. Professor 678-1730 oskalli@memphis.edu

IMC

Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 678-1312 absorin@memphis.edu

LS 237

Stevens, Stanley E.

Professor Emeritis 678-4882 estevens@memphis.edu LS 225
Sutter, Carrie Research Assoc. Professor 678-4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor & Feinstone Chair of Molecular Biology 678-8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
Taller, Barbara Assoc. Professor 678-4459 bjtaller@memphis.edu LS 539
Wong, Tit-Yee Professor 678-4462 tywong@memphis.edu LS 523
Wu, Yimin Research Asst. Professor 678-2458 ywu8@memphis.edu LS 513
         
-
Back to Top
-
Biology Staff Title Telephone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Vacant Coordinator General Biology Genetics Lab 678-3327   EH 228
Carthon, Cassandra Financial Services Associate 678-3005 crcarthn@memphis.edu EH 239
German, Stephen  Research Technician I 678-1312  scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
Hart, Jon Laboratory Assistant 569-7743 jon.hart@memphis.edu EH 203
Seung-Geuk Shin Coordinator Molecular Science Lab  419-378-0171 sshin3@memphis.edu EH 221
Sorin, Anna Bess Coordinator/Instructor 678-1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
Ilea Hymes Administrative Secretary 678-4469  ihymes@memphis.edu EH 239
Barnes, Joseph Coordinator  Molecular Science Lab 678-4098 jdbrnes2@memphis.edu LS 427
Wade, E. O. Laboratory Technician 678-4461 ewade@memphis.edu LS 411
Koontz, Melissa Coordinator  Physiology Lab 678-2585 mlee1@memphis.edu EH 122
-
Back to Top
-
Meeman Biological Field Station
Van Vickle, Darrell Field Station Caretaker 901-876-5336 -dvanvckl@memphis.edu MBFS
         
1307 Cuba Millington Millington, TN - Dormitory: 901-876-3651 - -
Biology Advising & Resource Center
Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
German, Steve Research Technician I 1312 scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
-
Back to Top
-
Bioinformatics
Campbell, Tallulah Administrative Associate I 678-3132 tbcmpbll@memphis.edu SM 402
Homayouni, Ramin Assoc. Professor, Director 678-1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Jones, Lynn ResearchAssoc II Hlth Science 678-2828 ljones11@memphis.edu LS 533
Qiao, Shuhong Post-Doctoral Fellow 678-2828 sqiao@memphis.edu LS 533
Roy, Sujoy Post-Doctoral Fellow   sujoyroy@memphis.edu SM 402
-
Back to Top
-
Animal Care Facility
Buddington, Karyl Director, Assoc. Professor  678-2359 kbudding@memphis.edu LS 115A / Admin 309
Ray, Donny Animal Facility Manager 238-7283 donnyray@memphis.edu Admin.  309
-
Back to Top
Centers
Ecological Research Center (ERC): South Campus
Kennedy, Michael Co-Director 678-2599 mlkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 228
Simco, Bill Co-Director 678-2594 bsimco@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 114
Goudie, Cheryl A. Program Coordinator 678-2605 cgoudie@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 104
Waits, Julie Adjunct Professor 678-3508 jlwaits@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 128
Kennedy, Phyllis Adjunct Professor 678-2599 pkkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 224
-
Back to Top
-
Harry W. Feinstone Center for Genomic Research
Dickens, Charles M.  Research Assistant Professor 678-2548 cmdckens@memphis.edu LS 513
Sutter, Carrie Research Associate Professor 678-4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor, Director 678-8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
-
Back to Top
-
Integrated Microscopy Center
Skalli, Omar Director 678-1730 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Boykins, Lou Coordinator, IMC 678-4233 lgboykns@memphis.edu LS 101
Felio Perez Materials Science Lab Manager   fperez@mempis.edu LS 105
Thompson, Lauren Research Technician II   lthmps10@memphis.edu LS 105
 
Back to Top
-
Integrated Microscopy (continued) - Telephone   -
IM Main Number - 678-2034 - -
Histology - 678-1496 - -
-
Back to Top
-
- - Fax Numbers - Bldg./Room
Ecological Research Center (ERC) - 327-8001 - Park Avenue, S. Campus
Feinstone Center - 678-3595 - LS 513
Ellington Hall - 678-4746 - EH 110
Integrated Microscopy Center - 678-2458 - LS 109
Life Sciences - 678-4457 - LS 241
Back to Top

Departmental Committee Listing and E-Mail Group Listing

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/20/15