College of Arts and Sciences Department of Biology
Undergraduate Advisors Undergraduate Links
Dr. Anna Bess Sorin, Coordinator BARC
Life Sciences 237
901-678-1312
bioadvise@memphis.edu

Steve German
is an advising associate for Biology Majors.
BARC: Life Sciences 237
M-F—open advising
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Phone: 901-678-1312
scgerman@memphis.edu

Upper class Biology majors may request one of the following faculty to serve as their advisors:

Dr. Melvin Beck
Professor
Office: Life Sciences 317
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-2970
mbeck@memphis.edu

Dr. Charles Biggers
Professor
Office: Life Sciences 319
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-4468
cbiggers@memphis.edu

Dr. Martha Brown
Assistant Professor
Office: Ellington Hall 211
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-3324
mbrown@memphis.edu

Dr. Judith Cole
Associate Professor
Office: Lice Sciences 409A
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-1363
jcole2@memphis.edu

Dr. Charles Lessman
Professor
Office: Life Sciences
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-2963
clessman@memphis.edu

Dr. Stanley E. Stevens
Professor
Office: Life Sciences 305
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-4882
estevens@memphis.edu

Dr. Barbara Taller
Associate Professor
Office: Life Sciences 539
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-4459
bjtaller@memphis.edu


Visit the links below for more information on the undergraduate program in the Department of Biological Sciences.

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/30/13