Bioinformatics logo
University of Memphis Photo

Bioinformatics Faculty

Bioinformatics

  Director
Ramin Homayouni, Professor of Biology
Email: rhomayon@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1670
Office: Smith Hall 429
 
     

Computer Science

Vinhthuy Phan, Associate Professor
Email: vphan@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1535
Office: Dunn Hall 309
 
     
Vasile Rus, Associate Professor
Email:  vrus@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-5259
Office: Dunn Hall 373
 
     
Max H. Garzon, Professor
Email: mgarzon@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3136
Office: Dunn Hall 209
 
     

 

   

Mathematical Sciences

E.Olusegun George, Professor
Email: eogeorge@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-5088
Office: Dunn Hall
 
     
Lih-Yuan Deng, Professor
Email: lihdeng@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3134
Office: Dull Hall 359
 
     



Biology

     
Thomas Sutter, Professor
Email: tsutter@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-8319
Office: 511 Life Sciences
 
     
Tit-Yee Wong, Professor
Email: tywong@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-4462
Office: 525 Life Sciences
 
     
Duane D. McKenna, Assistant Professor
Email: mckenna@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1386
Office: 327 Ellington
     
Jennifer R. Mandel, Ph.D Jennifer R. Mandel, Assistant Professor
Email: jmandel@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-5130
     

Chemistry

Abby L. Parrill, Professor
Email: aparrill@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-2638
Office: 407 Chemistry Bldg.
   
Yongmei Wang, Associate Professor
Email: ywang@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-2629
Office: 419 Smith Hall
   

Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health

 hongmeizhang

Hongmei Zhang, Associate Professor
Email: hzhang6@memphis.edu
Phone:(901) 678-4707
Office: Robison Hall 224

   

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mohammed Yeasin, Associate Professor
Email: myeasin@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-4078
Office: 214 Engineering Sciences Bldg.
 
     
   

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Yan Cui, Associate Professor
Email: ycui2@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901)448-3240
Office: 858 Madison Ave, UT
 
     
David Rogers, Professor
Email: drogers@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901) 287-5387
Office: 50 North Dunlap Street, Room 304 WPT
   
Rob Williams, Professor
Email: rwilliam@nb.uthsc.edu
Phone: (901) 448-7050
Office: 501 Wittenborg Anatomy Building, UT
   
Fridtjof Thomas, Assistant Professor
Email: fthomas4@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901) 448-6461
Office: 66 N. Pauline Suite 633, UT
   
   

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Cheng Cheng, Associate Member
Email: cheng.cheng@stjude.org
Phone: (901) 595-2935
Office: MS 768, Room R6035
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place
   

Congratulations to Dr. Yeasin and former Bioinformatics graduate students V. Abedi and FE Faisal for their recent publication in BioData Mining. Read more.

Bioinformatics affiliate Dr. Vasile Rus receives a $1.6M grant for DeepTutor.Click here for details. (July 2010)

Grant will assist U of M researchers (Dr. Thomas Sutter and his co-investigators,Dr. Carrie Hayes Sutter and Dr. Judith Cole) in studying dioxin's link to diseases.Click here for details. (May 2010)

Newest Bioinformatics affiliate faculty member, Dr. Duane McKenna, joins UM in January 2010.

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 9/12/14