Back to Home
University of Memphis Photo
Faculty&Staff

Faculty and Staff

bennett

                  

brondo

        

co

Dr. Linda Bennett

Professor and Associate Dean, CAS           lbennett@memphis.edu

Alcohol Consumption & Alcoholism, Ethnicity & Identity, Family Rituals & Routines, Engaged Scholarship, Croatia & the former Yugoslavia 

 

Dr. Keri Brondo

Associate Professor kbrondo@memphis.edu

Environmental Anthropology, Gender & Development, Indigenous Rights, Conservation & Protected Areas 

 

Dr. Robert Connolly

Associate Professor and Director, CH Nash Museum at Chucalissa rcnnolly@memphis.edu

 

         
du   fin     hicks

Dr. Michael Duke

Associate Professor

mrduke2@memphis.edu

Immigration, Labor, Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Use, Sexual Risk

 

Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman

Professor and Department Chair

finerman@memphis.edu

Medical Anthropology, Reproductive Health, Health Program Evaluation Techniques, South America, US, and Immigrant Populations

 

Dr. Kathryn Hicks

Associate Professor

kahicks2@memphis.edu

Biological Anthropology, Political Economy, Environmental Justice, Health Inequalities, Andes & US

         
hy   lp   sa

Dr. Stan Hyland

Professor and School Head, SUAPP

shyland@memphis.edu

 

 

Dr. A. Katherine Lambert-Pennington

Associate Professor

almbrtpn@memphis.edu

Race and Social Inequality, Community Development and Food Access, Urban Indigenous Culture and Identity, Participatory Action Research, US and Australia 

 

Dr. Ross D. Sackett

Instructor

rsackett@memphis.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology, Quantitative Methods, Native South America

         
tp   ev   pa

Dr. Micah Trapp

Assistant Professor

mmtrapp@memphis.edu

Food Systems, Refugees, US and West Africa

 

Evell F. Ballard

Administrative Secretary

efballrd@memphis.edu

(901) 678-4283

Fax: (901) 678-2069

 

Paulette Wilkerson

Assistant to the Chair

pwilkrsn@memphis.edu

(901) 678-3329

Fax: (901) 678-2069

Professors Emeriti

collins   mcnutt   williams

Dr. Thomas Collins

tcollins@memphis.edu

(901) 678-2020

 

Dr. Charles McNutt

mcnutt@memphis.edu

(901) 678-2618

 

Dr. Charles Williams

cwilliams@memphis.edu

(901) 678-0847/3333

Anthropologists in Other Departments

                              dye   kedia  
 

Dr. David Dye

Dept. of Earth Sciences

daviddye@memphis.edu

 

Dr. Satish Kedia

School of Public Health

skkedia@memphis.edu

 
         
  mick   pic  
 

Dr. Andrew Mickelson

Dept. of Earth Sciences

amicklsn@memphis.edu

 

Dr. Cynthia Sadler

Dept. of African American Studies

csadler@memphis.edu

 

Part-Time Instructors

                                    Tim Bolding tbolding@memphis.edu (901) 678-2080
  John Gilmore

jmgilmor@memphis.edu

(901) 678-2080
  Gail House

gshead@memphis.edu

(901) 678-2358
  Cindy Martin

cmartin@memphis.edu

(901) 678-5307
  Rachel Martin

rrmartin@memphis.edu

(901) 678-6967
  Kaveh Safa

ksafa@memphis.edu

(901) 678-5372
  Michelle Safa

msafa@memphis.edu

(901) 678-2080
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Department of Anthropology | 316 Manning Hall | Memphis, TN | 38152-3530 | Phone: 901-678-2080 | Fax: 901-678-2069
Last Updated: 11/23/14