Alumni Association - University of Memphis
University of Memphis Photo
Executive Board of Directors

National Alumni Association Board of Directors
January 2013 - June 2014

National Executive Officers


Anita Vaughn
(BA '77, MPA '82)
CEO, Baptist Memorial Hospital for Women

Allie Prescott
(BA '69, JD '72)
Past President
President, Allie Prescott & Partners;
Senior Advisor, Waddell & Associates, Inc. Wealth Strategists

Ben Watkins
(BBA '78)
Vice President for Finances
Member, Watkins Uiberall

Wei Chen
(IMBA '98)
Vice President for Communication
Founder and CEO, Sunshine Enterprise, Inc.


Kim Barnett
(BA '95, EMBA '99)
Vice President for Membership
Senior Manager, FedEx Express


Renee DeGutis
(BS '83)
Vice President for Programs and Events
Personal Accountant

National Executive Board of Directors

Terms Expire 6/30/2014

Childers The Honorable Butch Childers
(BBA '71, JD '74)
Circuit Court Judge, State of Tennessee
Roberto Young
(BEE '02, BSCE '03)
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
*Atlanta, GA

Karimeh McDaniel

Karimeh McDaniel
(BA '02)
First Vice President, Morgan Keegan

David Kustoff
(BBA '89, JD '92)
Attorney/Partner, Kustoff & Strickland, PLLC

Terms Expire 6/30/2015

Ron Hart
(BBA '81, MBA '83)
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Eric Robertson
(BA '03)

Dana Gabrion
(BA '98)
Co-Executive Producer, America's Next Top Model
Owner, Talbot Heirs Guesthouse

Jim Strickland
(BBA '86, JD '89)
Attorney/Partner, Kustoff & Strickland, PLLC., Memphis City Council

Terms Expire 6/30/2016

Andrew Bailey

Andrew Bailey
(BBA '00, EMBA '05)
Marketing Principal, FedEx Services

Greg Siskin

Greg Siskin
(BBA '85, MBA '00)
President, Ultimate Dental


Marla Johnson Norris
(BA '81)
Founder and CEO, Aristotle, Inc.

*Little Rock, AR

Jamie Russell

Jamie Russell
(BBA '02)
Senior Marketing Manager, First Tennessee

Advisors to the Executive Director


Deanie Parker
(BPS '77, MPA '88)
Past President
Retired President & CEO, Soulsville

John Lawrence
(BA '94, MS '98)
Private Consultant
Acting Director, Livable Memphis

Cathy Ross

Cathy Ross
(MBA '82)
Executive Vice President and CFO, FedEx Express


John Koski
(BA '88)
VP/General Manager, WHBQ TV, Fox 13


Paul Jewell
(BA '78)
Marketing Director, The Commercial Appeal


Mark Long
(BSEE '85)
Past President
Owner, Holliday Flowers, Inc.

Theopolis Holeman
(BSET '71)
Group Vice President,
US Operations, Spectra Energy

*Houston, TX


John Bobango
(JD '83)
Partner, Farris Bobango PLC

Wright Robert Wright
(BS '77)
Professor, Chair of Prosthodontics, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
*Chapel Hill, NC

The Honorable Diane Vescovo
(JD '80)
U.S. Magistrate Judge

To contact the National Executive Board of Directors, please email

*On June 27, 2012, the Board of Directors voted unanimously and approved an amendment to the bylaws for the Centennial year. The amendment states the current National Executive Board of Directors will continue to serve throughout the Centennial year and a new slate of directors will be sent for approval in December of 2012. The 2013 Board of Directors will also serve for one and a half years.

 more info

past presidents


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/3/13